Stellenbosch Municipality
Stellenbosch Anti-Fraud number

Have your say

Stellenbosch Events & Meetings

23 May 2018 Council Meeting
26 May 2018 Hoërskool Stellenbosch Sport Dag
27 May 2018 Change of Season Trail Run
13 Jun 2018 Mayoral Committee Meeting
11 Jul 2018 Mayoral Committee Meeting
25 Jul 2018 Council Meeting
08 Aug 2018 Mayoral Committee Meeting

The Greater Stellenbosch

The 900 square kilometres municipal area is internationally renowned for its beautiful environment, many places of interest, wine farms, street cafes, restaurants, quality wines, historical buildings and excellent educational institutions.

The major portion of the area is utilised for agriculture (mainly wine production) and it includes the towns of Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and settlements such as Klapmuts, Koelenhof, Kylemore, Johannesdal, Pniel, Jamestown and Raithby.

Stellenbosch town is 50 km to the east of Cape Town and is - after Cape Town - the oldest town in South Africa.